Made You Up

Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be?sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. Made You Up tells the story of Alex, a high school senior unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion. BCCB says “the storytelling texture here recalls Andrew Smith and Sean Beaudoin. . .

. Readers will enjoy this quirky trip.”

Alex fights a daily battle to figure out the difference between reality and delusion. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, a Magic 8-Ball and her only ally (her little sister), Alex, determined to stay sane long enough to get into college, wages a war against her schizophrenia. She’s pretty
optimistic about her chances, until classes begin and she runs into Miles.

Didn’t she imagine him? Before she knows it, Alex is making friends, going to parties, falling in love and experiencing all the usual rites of passage for teenagers. But Alex is used to being crazy. She’s not prepared for normal.

VOYA says, “Fans of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars and Matthew Quick’s Silver Linings Playbook will immerse themselves in this nuanced look at trying to live a ‘normal’ life.” Funny, thought-provoking and ultimately moving, this debut novel featuring the quintessential unreliable narrator will have readers turning the pages and trying to figure out what is real and what is made up.

70.00

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Book Details

Pages

464

Authors

Francesca Zappia

Reading Period

21 Days

ISBN: 978-0062290113
Category
Publisher:

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Made You Up”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *