When Darkness Falls And Other Stories

A superb storyteller who keeps his readers in thrall’?Statesman.
In When Darkness Falls, Ruskin Bond emerges yet again as a master storyteller: A deceptively effortless style, an eye for the extraordinary in seemingly humdrum lives and a deep empathy with his characters?even when they belong to the supernatural realm. We meet the war veteran Markham whose deformation ends in tragedy; Susanna, the merry widow who loved each of her seven husbands to death and Kundan Singh, the reckless rake whom women find irresistible. There are also fascinating stories from the author’s childhood, about the eccentric characters and memorable animals of old Dehradun.
Told with Bond’s classic wit, these charming stories will enchant and delight in equal measure.


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Book Details




Ruskin Bond

Reading Period

7 Days

ISBN: 978-0141006833


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “When Darkness Falls And Other Stories”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *